Rè aka Sneaker-fied aaka there is genius in simplicity

Let me start by confessing my utmost love for this designer’s name,RÈ.
‘Re’ is by far one of the coolest names for a fashion brand I have heard or seen.Concise,simple and Somewhat complex,leaving more for you to imagine.
.
Sometimes as creatives, we just believe that the best designs have to be the most complex,churned out from a million hours of work and effort.This is very true but more often than not  we realize that the best and most groundbreaking works are birthed from the bowels of simplicity.
.
‘Rè’s  s/s ’17 collection embodied this simplicity. The styles are very contemporary and millennial.Looks that every one in tune with our generation would identify with.From shorts to crop tops,sneakers,midi length skirts and man jumpsuits(I lllooovved them jumpsuits. Definitely getting me one  alongside dungarees too *winks*. I for one would wear almost everything in this collection.
The are also caps (which my friend Emy tucker called ”cold head’ caps’-a pun on ‘cold shoulder’ sleeves*lols*). fringes are also added to some of the caps too -reminiscent of head gears that Yoruba Oba’s don in  their palaces.
.
The light link and sky blue batik caught my eyes too.How simple the motifs were-scribbles,vertical lines,shapes and traditional objects- and how beautiful they emerged baffled me and I already learnt that tip from their designs to add to  my creative repertoire-the possibilities with batik and adire are quite limitless to say the least.
Another lesson I learnt was how she used light colours to create a very intriguing contrast with the white background contrary to the dark color barage I am so used to.
For some of the skirts,there was some embroidery work going on which looked very haute couture-ish and nice.
And did I forget to mention that all the looks were rocked  with white sneakers…
(If sneaks were to be given sexuality,they would definitely be bisexual.They fit into almost any and every look.A must have in any fashion savvy and conscious person’s closet.
.
Rè in all did a good job and I am looking forward to seeing more of her designs both on and off the run way…
.
Here are some of my favorite looks from the collection:

image

image
Cap fringes
image
Playful and chic
image
These caps are tres belle

image

image

image

image

image

image
I soo loovve this man jumpsuits

image

Xxx
Toodles
Stay ‘loose’!!

.

Leave a Reply

